Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » Main » General Discussion

Post Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 3:28 am 

Hey all my names Jeff I'm 32 here's the scoops. Well after many years of driving n demolition derbys had to give it up went under the knife back n Dec for neck surgery no longer can crashm up so my long time friend and bro chopdaddy has talked me into racing I am soon trading for a g body a 78 grand prix any help on building this tipe of car anyone on here have 1 n have pictures of one I'm am starting with nothing I have a post n 4 sale to try n trade this lt1 motor I have for a compleet sbc motor and trans set up to get me started I need it all tips parts any and all info IS greatfully app caint wait to meet u all at the track anyone willn to take a newby under there wing I'm willn to learn I'm no mechanics but know a little looking for that rush again hope someone can help me out. Thanks for lending me your eyes n reading this Jeff W88 Houston Mo

Post Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 5:50 am 

Why not find a carb intake for the LT-1 ?

Post Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 6:50 am 

W88, go to maliburacing.com and you will find a lot of help there, they are not just malibu specific but all "G" body guys, plus "79 Bu has some parts for sale, listed here on the for sale board, good luck. novice

Post Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2009 8:25 am